Term Dates

2019 – 20  School Events Calendar and Holiday Dates

School Term Dates for the Academic Year 2019-20

 

Autumn Term Information

INSET                     Monday 2 September 2019 (school closed to students)

INSET                     Tuesday 3 September 2019 (school closed to students)

Term Starts           Wednesday 4 September    – Years 7, 10, 11 & 12  students in school

                              Thursday 5 September – All students in school

Dates for your Diary 2019-20

Parents’ & Students’ Evenings

Thursday 5 December – Post 16

Thursday 12 December – Year 11

Thursday 30 January – Year 9

Thursday 13  February – Year 7

Thursday 5 March – Post 16

Thursday 26 March  – Year 10

Thursday 21 May – Year 8

Information Evenings/Days

Thursday 26 September –  Y10 & Y11 English, Maths and Science  Evening

Thursday 26 September – Year 11 Careers Day

Thursday 10 October – Year 6 Open Evening

Thursday 24 October – Y7 & Y8 Information Evening

Thursday 7 November- Post 16 Open Evening

Thursday 16 January – Year 9 GCSE Options Evening

Thursday 12 March – Year 11 GCSE Success Evening

Wednesday 17 June- Year 6 Intake Parents’ Evening (1)

Tuesday 23 June  – Year 6 Intake Parents’ Evening (2)

Special Awards and Celebrations
Year 11 Leavers 2019 GCSE Celebration Evening

Wednesday 18 December 2019

Post 16 Celebration Afternoon

Wednesday 18 December 2019

Year 9 and Year 10 Celebration Day

Tuesday 7 July 2020

Year 7 and Year 8 Celebration Day

Wednesday 8 July 2020

Science Awards – Tuesday 14 July 2020

Sports Awards – Thursday 20 July 2020

Special Events

Carol Service – Monday 16 December 2019

Christmas Showcase Tuesday 17 December 2019

Penistone Rocks/Summer Showcase Wednesday 15 July

Students Rewards Celebration Events

Tuesday 17 December – House Rewards Day

Wednesday 1 April – House Rewards Day

Friday 17 July – PENFEST

Monday 13 July – Winning House Rewards Trip

Examination Results 2020
A Level Results  –  Thursday 13 August 2020

GCSE Level Results  – Thursday 20 August 2020

Inset Days 2019-20 (the school is closed to students on the dates below)

Monday 2 September 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019

Friday 11 October 2019

Monday 24 February 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

 

 

without
https://penistone-gs.uk/wp-content/themes/imperio/
https://penistone-gs.uk/
#007179
style2
paged
Loading posts...
/var/sites/p/penistone-gs.uk/public_html/
#
off
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
off
off
off