Upcoming Events

Penistone Grammar School Presents Our House

The Visual & Performing Arts Department are thrilled to announce tickets for this years major production of Our House​​, go on sale shortly priced at £6 for adults and £4 concessions.

The story follows Camden lad Joe Casey (played by Tom Collings) who, on the night of his 16th birthday, makes a decision that will change his life. Trying to impress Sarah (played by Emily Seymour), the girl of his dreams, Joe breaks into a building development overlooking his home on Casey Street. But things take a turn for the worse as the police turn up.

Our comedy musical is filled with the music of Madness, from One Step Beyond, Our House and Baggy Trousers and our 50 strong cast of students from Year 7 to Year 13 are bound to impress. Our House runs from 17th April to 19th April with performances at 7.00pm.

Dates for your Diary 2017-18

Parents’ & Students’ Evenings

Thursday 12 October – Year 11
Thursday 19 October – Year 7 Settling-in
Thursday 7 December – Year 13
Thursday 8 February – Year 9
Thursday 22 February – Post 16
Thursday 22 March – Year 10
Thursday 26 April – Year 7
Thursday 3 May – Year 8

Information Evenings/Days

Thursday 28 September – Y10 & Y11 Core Evening
Thursday 28 September – Year 10 & 11 Careers Day
Thursday 5 October – Year 6 Open Evening
Thursday 9 November- Post 16 Open Evening
Thursday 1 February – Year 9 GCSE Options Evening
Thursday 8 March – Year 11 GCSE Survival Evening
Wednesday 27 June- Year 6 Intake Parents’ Evening (1)
Tuesday 3 July – Year 6 Intake Parents’ Evening (2)

Special Events and Awards

Year 11 Leavers GCSE Celebration Evening
Wednesday 6 December 2017
Carol Service – Monday 18 December 2017
Christmas Showcase Wednesday 20 December 2017
Post 16 Celebration Afternoon
Wednesday 20 December 2017
School Show Tuesday 13 – Thursday 15 March 2018
V & P Arts Awards – Thursday 12 July 2018
Science Awards – Tuesday 17 July 2018
Festival of the Arts – Wednesday 18 July 2018
Sports Awards – Thursday 19 July 2018

Examination Results

AS/A2 Level Results – Thursday 16 August 2018
GCSE Level Results – Thursday 23 August 2018

Inset Days 2017-18

(the school is closed to students on the dates below)​

Monday 4 September 2017

Friday 6 October 2017

Monday 19 February 2018

Friday 4 May 2018

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Monday 23 July 2018​

without
http://penistone-gs.uk/wp-content/themes/imperio/
https://penistone-gs.uk/
#007179
style2
paged
Loading posts...
/var/sites/p/penistone-gs.uk/public_html/
#
off
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
off
off
off